Community

 
Jump Menu:
Page 1 of 3  •  1 2 3 Next
Switch to Forum Live View
Locked: got the email
13 months ago  ::  May 24, 2012 - 6:01AM #1
daymin_kaynin
Date Joined: May 24, 2012
Posts: 3
but can't download the stuff. 
Quick Reply
Cancel
13 months ago  ::  May 24, 2012 - 6:10AM #2
Ayleron
Date Joined: Jun 27, 2009
Posts: 11
I am having the same problem, it keeps redirecting me to what appears to be the page where I signed up for email updates originally.
Quick Reply
Cancel
13 months ago  ::  May 24, 2012 - 6:12AM #3
Birchbeer
Date Joined: Mar 15, 2006
Posts: 4
The second email looks like the system you're using for links is replacing the domain where the file lives with a domain for custhelp.   What you need to do is check the link in the email application you're using, and make sure it's not doing a domain replace.
Quick Reply
Cancel
13 months ago  ::  May 24, 2012 - 6:13AM #4
WotC_Trevor
  • Community Team
Date Joined: Jun 22, 2007
Posts: 1,291
Yeah, ignore the info in my previous post. I see what you guys are saying. I'll get on it!
Trevor Kidd
Community Manager
Quick Reply
Cancel
13 months ago  ::  May 24, 2012 - 6:14AM #5
Delazar78
Date Joined: Dec 20, 2007
Posts: 461
Trevor, are you saying that the playtest packet is an attachment to the second mail?

I thought we had to download it somehow... 
Quick Reply
Cancel
13 months ago  ::  May 24, 2012 - 6:15AM #6
Lady_Auralla
Date Joined: Feb 27, 2010
Posts: 818
Still waiting 
Quick Reply
Cancel
13 months ago  ::  May 24, 2012 - 6:16AM #7
Jam_Warrior
Date Joined: Mar 31, 2006
Posts: 6

May 24, 2012 -- 6:14AM, Delazar78 wrote:

Trevor, are you saying that the playtest packet is an attachment to the second mail?

I thought we had to download it somehow... 




It's a download from a (broken) link in the second email.

Quick Reply
Cancel
13 months ago  ::  May 24, 2012 - 6:16AM #8
teknohippy
Date Joined: Nov 17, 2008
Posts: 76
wizards.custhelp.com/rd IS the redirect script. Looks like the redirect script doesn't know where to send us, so dumping us to the root of it's domain.
Quick Reply
Cancel
13 months ago  ::  May 24, 2012 - 6:16AM #9
daymin_kaynin
Date Joined: May 24, 2012
Posts: 3
the link sends me to page that ask me to sign up to get a reminder of the playtest.
Quick Reply
Cancel
13 months ago  ::  May 24, 2012 - 6:17AM #10
Lingan
Date Joined: Sep 21, 2007
Posts: 22
I can confirm as well. The link just takes you to the wizards.custhelp.com/ page.
Quick Reply
Cancel
Page 1 of 3  •  1 2 3 Next
Jump Menu:
 
    Viewing this thread :: 0 registered and 1 guest
    No registered users viewing