Threads
Replies
Views
Latest Update
Normal topic

Looking for advice/reactions on this potential story railroad. - Started by Avric_Tholomyes

Alright, so I have a plan for a campaign once my current GM gets burnt out (which, from what he's said to me seems like it'll be in about...

Hunter-Man 4 months ago
Normal topic

Improv Games: How they help you DM better! - Started by kamarihi

Player 1: "Alright, kick in the door, full strength accompanied with a charge! *rolls 19+10*"DM: "The door explodes at the edge, wooden...

Blugathor 4 months ago
Normal topic

Drawing Battlemaps - Started by peteyrock

I'm new to planning out my maps ahead of time. I've used plenty of premade ones, dungeon tiles, etc. But, I want to really challenge my...

yronimosw 14 months ago
Normal topic

Dealing with meta-gaming - Started by Vobeskhan

Hi guys,in the past I have given my players a lot of lee-way in regards to meta-gaming, in particular within our DnD Encounters groups...

yronimosw 14 months ago
Normal topic

Read Aloud Text: An idea to overcome it. - Started by yetrin

I was reading on the DM's page on the website an article by Chris Young about too much (or too little) text being read aloud during...

yronimosw 14 months ago
Normal topic

What Kind of Magic Does This Item Possess? - Started by Pawn-of-Chaos

When characters obtain new magical items from a treasure hoard, how do you as the DM let them know the exact nature of the magic?For...

I_smile_alot 15 months ago
Normal topic

Creating Artifacts, Sets and the balancing - Started by MothSlayer

Note at all of my players who might read this: this contains potential story spoilers (looking at you Christian). I advise against...

MothSlayer 16 months ago
Normal topic

Shards of Upgradium - Started by Tharc

Just thought I'd throw this out there. I battle with the over/under powered...as a solution, I've decided to be a stingy DM...I don't...

dragonlord67jg 2 years ago
Normal topic