Tapatims Type 2 Deck Clinic

38 posts / 0 new
Last post

UPDATE: 1/24/2011

Hope I'm not treading on any advertising rules here, but, after eight long years of operation, TDC is at long last closing shop for the foreseeable future...to reopen where I've been hired over at Tcgplayer's standard forums.

I wouldn't rule out ever returning here, but if folks are looking for some clinic-advice from me, that's where you can find it until further notice.

Take care guys!

Tapatim's Type 2 Deck Clinic - Est. 2003

Hello, everyone. This is a deck clinic where you can post your decklists for advice from deck doctors and other users. First established in 2003 by the illustrious Tapatim, I've been handling the day to day operation since a few months after he founded it and kept the torch burning ever since. We welcome rogues, archetypes, random piles of cards, budget concerns, new set updates: anything which you could use a hand on.

We're always looking for new volunteers to become deck doctors, so if you're interested, don't hesitate to jump in and/or drop me a line about signing on.

A scattered few of you may also know me as a feature writer at brainburst/tcgplayer (Greg McCleery), or as Azrael from Mtgsalvation. I've been playing continuously since 1995, with a tendency to find homes for neglected orphans like Stonehewer Giant, Pillory of the Sleepless, Hurricane, Tower Above, and Genju of the Fields. I've also accomplished a little on the PTQ and PT circuits. Building and tweaking decks is what I enjoy most about the game, so I'm always happy to wrack my brain to help you find worthwhile advice and collaborate on ideas.

Current Deck Doctors: Wx