Equipment question

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
i am new to magic, i got my first deck a few days ago

Obsidian battle-axe.
"whenever a warrior creature comes into play you may attach obsidian battle-axe to it"

if i already have it attached to a monster, when i summon another can i change it to my new creature?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
... also winnower patrol

elf warrior
kinship- at the beginning of your upkeep, you may look at the top card of your library. if it shares a type with winnower patrol reveal it. if you do put a +1/+1 counter on winnower patrol

can the monster have to be an elf or a warrior, or does it have to be an elf warrior?
i am new to magic, i got my first deck a few days ago

Obsidian battle-axe.
"whenever a warrior creature comes into play you may attach obsidian battle-axe to it"

if i already have it attached to a monster, when i summon another can i change it to my new creature?

Yes. The ability doesn't say it stops working when it's attached to a creature, so it keeps working just fine.

... also winnower patrol

elf warrior
kinship- at the beginning of your upkeep, you may look at the top card of your library. if it shares a type with winnower patrol reveal it. if you do put a +1/+1 counter on winnower patrol

can the monster have to be an elf or a warrior, or does it have to be an elf warrior?

It has to be either an Elf or a Warrior, but it doesn't have to be both--it just has to share a type, it doesn't have to have all of the same types.

For future reference, rules questions belong in [forum=154]Rules Q&A[/forum], and you can use [thread=419536]Autocarding[/thread] to link to a card's text so you don't have to type it all out.

Come join me at No Goblins Allowed

Because frankly, being here depresses me these days.

Note that the equipment only boosts the creature currently using it, so moving it (via equip cost or playing a warrior creature) will remove the bonus from the first creature.