What are the Power Nine Cards?

100 posts / 0 new
Last post
This may sound pretty pathetic, but i started playing about two-three years ago and I only concern myself with the cards that I have a use for. But I keep seeing things that these cards are supposed to be the most powerful cards in the game. So I was just wondering if anybody could fill in a lost soul on these things.
The power nine cards are:

[C]Black lotus[/C]
[C=mox ruby]the original 5 moxen[/C]
[C]Ancestral Recall[/C]
[C]Timetwister[/c]
Time Walk.

They are all worth unbelievable amounts of money and are banned in every format outside of Vintage.
EDIT: DOUBLE NINJA'D!
www.kherkeep.com Seriously-it's good ****. Everyone cool is here.
What he said.

Plus the unofficial Cabal Coffers.
lel♯ jenk♯ ∞

I'm the world's leading astrophysicist. You can trust me, because I said I was.
92827575 wrote:
57092228 wrote:
What's wrong with my formating?
you make paragraphs shorter than the page width
58280978 wrote:
Names that sam said were "the evil ones":
iamajellydonut glwiley kreewlin and every WizO
Cabal Coffers? :P
Or even more likely yawgmoth's will.
The Rules of Life: 1: Everything burns. 2:If something does not burn see rule 1.
OK, but why are they worth so much and why are they supposed to be so good. I mean i just looked at some of them and they don't really seem like anything i would need.
OK, but why are they worth so much and why are they supposed to be so good. I mean i just looked at some of them and they don't really seem like anything i would need.

Lotus lets you do all sorts of stuff 3 turns earlier than otherwise, Recall gives you serious card advantage for 1 mana, Time walk gives you 1 card, untapping all of your permanents, a second attack step and a few other things for 2 mana, the Moxen are like Lotus, but they stick around and only put you ahead 1 turn, Timetwister resets everything, it is weaker than the rest in most cases.

*facepalm*