Should I report this guy?

50 posts / 0 new
Last post
I'd like to start off by saying that I have been playing and judging RPGA games for a few years and have over 500 player reward points and about 200 judge points.

I played a normal 4 hour RPGA LFR game yesterday. I knew a few of the other players from playing other RPGA games, but none of us knew the judge who was new to the community.

RPGA adventures are normally supposed to take about 4 hours, but this one took 8 hours because the judge obviously hadn't prepared it and took his sweet time on the monsters turns.

Durring the game he continually stopped the game to ask rules questions, but didn't like the answers and would make up his own rules.

Here are a few questions he asked and his responses:

Show
Judge: How do you have 36 HP at level 1?
Me: Paladin gets 15 plus I add my Wisdom which is 16 plus I have the toughness feat which adds 5.
Judge: You don't add your Wisdom, you add your Constitution.
Me: I'm from Impultur which allows you to use your Wisdom insetad of Constitution.
Judge: I haven't read that rule, so use your Constitution for now.
Me: Here, I have the book and can show it to you.
Judge: I don't care, just use your Constitution.

Me: I move to here which will provoke an OA from the Ochre Jelly.
Judge: You can't move that far.
Me: My movement is 5 and it is 5 squares.
Judge: That is 7 squares.
Me: [Counts Squares] 1.. 2.. 3.. 4.. 5
Judge: You can't move diagnal across enemy squares.
Me: Yes you can.
Judge: [Pulls out PHB and begins flliping through it.]
[Everyone waits 10 minutes while he searches for a rule that doesn't exist]
Me: It is Divine Challanged by him, so if it takes an OA on me it will be at a -2 and he will take 3 damage.
Judge: [Continues to look through PHB]
[Everyone waits patienlty another 5 minutes]
Me: Ok, If he isn't going to take an OA I'm going to continue my turn and attack him.
Judge: [Throws book down and takes OA.]

Next Player: I also move which provokes an OA.