A few questions for RPGA Mod's and whatnot.

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Ok so as I understand, I am a RPGA herald level judge at the moment, which means I still will be when 4E hits the shelves, Right? I've been told that I don't have to take a test atleast for right now. Is that correct?

Also I have a couple of followup questions.

1. When will I be able to start running games/conventions/gamedays?

2. Who do I talk to about setting up Con's? I work as a front desk manager for a hotel, and get both room rentals, and show rooms extreamly cheap. I want to make sure that I can do things right, but have no experiance running anything more then a game day.

3. Anything other pertenant info I should know concerning RPGA judge-dom and con running?

Thanks in advance,

-Rob
Kagehito, this is _not_ an attack - because maybe it will sound as something like that I want make it clear before asking -:

Should a veteran herald level judge of the RPGA not know the answers to these questions?

I am asking to better understand the structures of the RPGA (as a newcomer).
I thought that to become a herald level judge you had to be able to make and organise events?
Ok so as I understand, I am a RPGA herald level judge at the moment, which means I still will be when 4E hits the shelves, Right? I've been told that I don't have to take a test atleast for right now. Is that correct?

Also I have a couple of followup questions.

1. When will I be able to start running games/conventions/gamedays?

2. Who do I talk to about setting up Con's? I work as a front desk manager for a hotel, and get both room rentals, and show rooms extreamly cheap. I want to make sure that I can do things right, but have no experiance running anything more then a game day.

3. Anything other pertenant info I should know concerning RPGA judge-dom and con running?

Thanks in advance,

-Rob

I'll give the short version of the answers, and others can elaborate: