$5.00 Frenzy

I am a teacher and have started a game club at my middle school. That is grades 6-8. Here is the contest I sent home with the kids during Christmas break. Care to throw in your ideas? I am sure my students needs some help. I don't have any prize to offer to the online crowd, but I also thought some of you may be either interested in helping or bored over the holidays and needed something to do! I hope you enjoy it! I know I am!

$5.00 Frenzy: A Deck Building Contest

Inspired by HollowOn3

Welcome to the wonderful world of Magic the Gathering! Since many of you are new to the game, I discovered a great way to learn some of the MtG cards that I would like to share with you. My discovery was a deck-building contest with a twist or two. The first twist was to build a deck for under $5.00. The second twist: The deck must contain four copies of a certain card. I have tried this contest once before, and I am looking forward to trying it again.

Rules:
Build a 60-card deck around the card that I chose. The deck must contain 4x of the chosen card and must be classic legal. The term “classic legal” means the deck can be played under the Classic format on MtGO.

Once again, the price limit for your entire deck is $5.00 dollars, and every single card will be counted toward that maximum amount. Also, you need to know that the basic lands cost $0.02! DO NOT USE THE *FOIL* CARDS!

Please use the prices from MTGO Traders! I have provided the link below! I can verify those prices easily and this site has prices for all the online cards. Please mention the price of the cards when you post your deck lists! Use the Excel file provided below (Copy it and paste it into an Excel spreadsheet!) to display the details of your deck; include the Name of Card, Price of Card, Number of Cards Needed, Total Cost and Mana Cost!

MTGO Traders: http://www.mtgotraders.com/store/10th_edition.html

Creatures Name of Card & Price Per Card # of Cards Total Cost Card Info Mana Cost