Best board sweeper and why?

31 posts / 0 new
Last post
I'm looking to build a aggro/control deck and I'm in need of a board sweeper.

I dont have any colors in mind as of yet, but I'm thinking/knowing it is gonna need a board sweeper. I turn to you people to rate and give opinions on which one is the best.

I would give out examples but I'm new to MTG and the only ones I know are Wrath of God and Damnation, but I know there has to be more out there and I do know that I dont really want to run .

Please help people.
Colors*?

If you're running mass removal in aggro/control, I think it's safe to say that you're running a slower deck more on the controllish side, so with that in mind,

Pernicious Deed, Powder Keg, and Pyroclasm/Breath of Darigaaz are all fine choices.

*I'm an idiot, howdy-hoady-hey.

You should probably decide on colors + solidify gameplan before looking for mass removal.
"Only your real friends will tell you when your face is dirty. " - Sicilian proverb
Pyroclasm, Obliterate, Desolation Giant, Sulfurous Blast, Massacre
If you want a good board sweeper, you're going to need to run red, black or white. Black and white have the only good "destroy all creatures" board sweepers, but red has the "this deals X damage to each creature" board sweepers. Choose what sort you want and enter either "destroy all creatures" or damage to each" into Gatherer.
Puppet's Verdict - Not the best tough.

Endemic Plague - Might be decent in tribal. Shapeshifters!

Breaking Point - Again not that great.

Gaze of the Gorgon - What do you expect?

Sunscour - The best of the ones listed, but it's white.
Colors*?

If you're running mass removal in aggro/control, I think it's safe to say that you're running a slower deck more on the controllish side, so with that in mind,

Pernicious Deed, Powder Keg, and Pyroclasm/Breath of Darigaaz are all fine choices.

*I'm an idiot, howdy-hoady-hey.

You should probably decide on colors + solidify gameplan before looking for mass removal.