Triggering two vulnerabilities with a single attack?

28 posts / 0 new
Last post
(This same question was posted on the Rules Q&A boards, but I wanted to get your advice as well. I have added a small amount of information here.)

I am a DM, not a player. 

This past Sunday, we had an interesting event. I need advice on how RAW works. I am a RAW follower, because I believe it is the most fair to all my players, some of whom are decade old power gamers, others are brand new to the game. However, I am no rule expert and often check the compendium for help in my ruling. I need help navigating the rules, so, if you can show me a current rule to answer this question, I would appreciate it.

In a fight with a BBEG, our Avenger Morninglord set up radiant vulnerability 10. Another player set up 1-round Vulnerability 10 All (Remorse, the Cleric power). 

Then we had another pc hit with a Radiant and Fire power (think Stellar Debris). 

I ruled that it triggered BOTH vulnerabilities, giving an extra 20 damage. What do you all think? Was this an appropriate RAW decision, or is there a nuance of a rule of which I am unaware. 

Your help would be appreciated. Thank you for your wisdom and respectful assistance. 
It's one of those things that's not covered at all in the rules.

The general concensus (by which I mean, like 5 of us) is that Vulnerable All is not the same as Vulnerable Any, so either Vuln All or Vuln Radiant would apply, but not both.

It's certainly acceptable to let both apply, however, given it would kinda suck to have used Remorse to no real effect (dazing I guess)
"Invokers are probably better round after round but Wizard dailies are devastating. Actually, devastating is too light a word. Wizard daily powers are soul crushing, encounter ending, havoc causing pieces of awesome." -AirPower25 Sear the Flesh, Purify the Soul; Harden the Heart, and Improve the Mind; Born of Blood, but Forged by Fire; The MECH warrior reaches perfection.