B/W Vizkopa/Crypt Incursion Combo

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
 I came across this combo kind of accidentally while playing with a friend and built this deck around it.  I'm pretty new to magic so I get the basics, but don't know if this would be feasible for FNM play or not (kind of worried it relies too much on the combo).  The idea is to get a lot of opponents creatures into graveyard and then use Crypt Incursion to gain life, hopefully paired with Vizkopa Guildmage's ability.  Also combo Vizkopa Guildmage with all the creatures with lifelink.  Having lots of creatures with extort with also provide some extra damage when casting crypt incursion or other spells. I thikn there may be a mana problem but hoping as long as I have a crypt ghast or two out there, should be enough to cast bigger spells.  Here's what I got so far:

24 Lands-
Swamp  10
Plains  10
Orzhov Guildgate  4

24 Creatures-
Balustrade Spy  4
Crypt Ghast  4
Vizkopa Guildmage  4
Dutiful Thrull  3
Tithe Drinker  3
Blood Baron of Vizkopa  1
Teysa, Envoy of Ghosts  1
Daggerdrome Imp  3
Frontline Medic  1  

12 Others-
Crypt Incursion  3
Grisly Spectacle  3    
Death's Approach 1
Executioner's Swing 2 
Purge the Profane  3   

Also definitely interested in any suggestions you have for a sideboard to counter any problems you identify.  Thanks!! 
One more thing, I only want to include cards that will be good in standard format after M14 releases for RTR block and newer.
So first of all, you're gonna want to swap those Guildgates for Godless Shrine. Second, you need a more consistent game plan. the Vizkopa Guildmage is a fun card but I have yet to see someone in Constructed pull off a game-winning combo with it. The problem with the Crypt Incursion combo is that is will just take too long. You will need to fill their graveyard with a lot of stuff before the combo can even begin to be set up.

Some cards that don't fit: