A Noob's Commander Deck, read, laugh and give constructive Criticism

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
So, here I am, a total noob at Commander.  I have read all the posts about staples and should have's but I don't have all the cards so I am doing the best with what I have.  So please read, have a laugh and then give some 'constructive feedback' on how it could be improved without adding $200 Mana Drain's.

I don't play in tournaments and mostly play with buddies, 2-5 of us at any given time. 

Originally, this deck was built around Bruna, Light of Alabaster but there are two things going against her in my opinion.  1, she is expensive and 2, she will become a target pretty darn quick.  So I just decided to use Grand Arbiter Augustin IV instead.  I feel that with the extra mana savings it will be nice.......if she sticks around long enough.  I took out a lot of enchantments but left quite a few.  I especially like the totems.

I don't really have a theme except counter and control and hope for the best, lol. 

If you have specific remove this card and add this card type suggestions it would be great. 

Here is my list of cards:

Arifacts
Swiftfoot Boots
Whispersilk Cloak
Azorius Signet

Sorcery
Day of Judgment
Supreme Verdict
Spelltwine
Stolen Identity

Instant
Counterspell
Cancel
Rewind
Overrule
Dissipate
Cyclonic Rift (love this card)
Enlightened Tutor
Careful Consideration
Gifts Ungiven
Cackling Counterpart

Enchantments
Chromatic Armor
Marshal's Anthem
Righteous Authority
Daybreak Coronet
Eel Umbra
Celestial Mantle
Zephid's Embrace
Drake Umbra
Crab Umbra
Corrupted Conscience
Confiscate
Mammoth Umbra
Battle Mastery
Unquestioned Authority

Creatures
Bruna, Light of Alabaster
Invisible Stalker
Angelic Skirmisher
Diluvian Primordial
Clone
Intrepid Hero
Phantom Warrior
Courtly Provocateur * 1 of playgroup uses Tetsuo Umezawa a lot and we see Royal Assassin a lot too.
Deadeye Navigator
Puppeteer - see Courtly Provocateur above
Stormtide Leviathan
Luminate Primordial