Warmage Rainbow servant by lvl 2? Need help

46 posts / 0 new
Last post
So I am building a warmage rainbow servant. I want to jump into rainbow servant as quickly as possible. Would (at lvl 1 warmage) Using the feat "Versatile Spellcaster" to open a higher lvl spell slot and then using "heighten spell" feat to get it up to lvl 3 work to meet the rainbow servant requirement of being able to cast a lvl 3 arcane spell? Also I read that heighten spell uses extra spell points but I cant find anything on how many spell points a warmage gets. Any help would be tremendously helpful.

Also If this is posted in the wrong area I appologize this is my first time using the forums.
What is the cost of heighten? I have been looking for that because I may want to get it later on anyway.
Also thank you for the help.
Yea well I know it raises the spells level by one. That is why I wanted to use it so that my level 2 spells could count as lvl 3 spells. The Rainbow servant only requires you be capable of casting a spell lvl3. I still don't get why it wouldn't work... you said I wasnt counting the "cost" of heighten. What is required of me to use heighten that I don't have?
So I am building a warmage rainbow servant. I want to jump into rainbow servant as quickly as possible. Would (at lvl 1 warmage) Using the feat "Versatile Spellcaster" to open a higher lvl spell slot and then using "heighten spell" feat to get it up to lvl 3 work to meet the rainbow servant requirement of being able to cast a lvl 3 arcane spell? Also I read that heighten spell uses extra spell points but I cant find anything on how many spell points a warmage gets. Any help would be tremendously helpful.

Also If this is posted in the wrong area I appologize this is my first time using the forums.

No.