PEACH: Ranger|Cleric for Lair Assault: Spiderkiller

28 posts / 0 new
Last post
I'm still fairly new to 4E and will be doing Spiderkiller tomorrow. We start at level 9, and get an inherent +1 bonus to attacks that does NOT stack with feat bonuses.
I have no idea what to expect, really. All I know about the party composition at the moment is that we have one controller wizard. I made a pretty standard light blade Ranger|Cleric (note: theme is Elemental Initiate).

Genasi, Ranger|Cleric
Hybrid Ranger: Hybrid Ranger Reflex
Hybrid Cleric: Battle Cleric's Lore
Elemental Manifestation: Stormsoul
Background: Auspicious Birth (Auspicious Birth Benefit)

FINAL ABILITY SCORES
Str 22, Con 10, Dex 15, Int 12, Wis 12, Cha 8.

STARTING ABILITY SCORES
Str 18, Con 10, Dex 14, Int 10, Wis 11, Cha 8.

AC: 18 Fort: 22 Reflex: 18 Will: 17
HP: 74 Surges: 6 Surge Value: 18

TRAINED SKILLS
Perception +10, Insight +10, Athletics +15, Nature +12, Arcana +10

UNTRAINED SKILLS
Acrobatics +6, Bluff +3, Diplomacy +3, Dungeoneering +5, Endurance +6, Heal +5, History +5, Intimidate +3, Religion +5, Stealth +6, Streetwise +3, Thievery +6

FEATS
Level 1: Silvery Glow
Level 2: Light Blade Expertise
Level 4: Nimble Blade
Level 6: Cunning Stalker
Level 8: Improved Defenses

POWERS
Hybrid at-will 1: Twin Strike
Hybrid at-will 1: Righteous Brand
Hybrid encounter 1: Mighty Hew
Hybrid daily 1: Moment of Glory
Hybrid utility 2: Invigorating Stride
Hybrid encounter 3: Disruptive Strike
Hybrid daily 5: Frenzied Skirmish
Hybrid utility 6: Holy Celerity
Hybrid encounter 7: Ruffling Sting
Hybrid daily 9: Attacks on the Run

1) What race should I be? Dwarf, Mul, and others come to mind. Genasi was chosen for promise of storm, but I'm not married to it. With Silvery Glow and Promise of Storm, I'd pretty much have to go Whetstones + Lightning Weapon, correct?

2) Do I have too many interrupts? I can switch my theme to Sohei, or take Ruffling Sting @ 3, and Lashing Leaves @ 7.