MtG Artist.... to be or not to be?

17 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello there!

My name's Chris Rallis and I'm a freelance illustrator.

I'm looking for a break into the industry. Creating fantasy and horror illustrations is what I love to do. 
Working for WotC would be awesome and I'd like to be a member of this company's roster of artists.
So I thought I'd post here. Please find attached some samples. Feel free to check out my website for more artwork.

Thanks for taking the time to have a look, your comments and advice are welcome.

www.rallisart.com

I checked out your website, and I have to say, some of your art could defenitly be on magic cards. Certain peices look a little...to realistic, if you know what I mean, but alot of it is really sweet. But on magic cards, you mite have to refrain on the amount of boob you show.
Hi froofroo,

Thank you for replying.
What you said is engouraging. I started doing fantasy art seriously just over a year ago. Before that I was working as a freelance illustrator for advertising agencies. That was far from creative though. So I decided I should change my career and that coicided with my moving to the UK.
The thing is, I don't know how to get in touch with one of MtG's art directors to get some feedback.
I've tried sending a sample to Artdropreply. But no luck. I guess there are dozens of portfolios submitted every day, so mine wouldn't have a chance being noticed. Is there another way of drawing MtG's attention?

www.rallisart.com

Hi froofroo,

Thank you for replying.
What you said is engouraging. I started doing fantasy art seriously just over a year ago. Before that I was working as a freelance illustrator for advertising agencies. That was far from creative though. So I decided I should change my career and that coicided with my moving to the UK.
The thing is, I don't know how to get in touch with one of MtG's art directors to get some feedback.