Does my deck work?

22 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi. I'm new to magic, and I'm wondering if my deck makes sense. It's based on getting creatures into the graveyard so creatures like splinterfright are stronger.

Mulch- 3
Phantasmal Dragon- 1
Tower Geist -2
Acidic Slime -2
Dawntreader Elk -3
Island -8
Forest -14
Chasm Drake -1
Grim Flowering -4
Alluring Siren -1
Gnaw to the Bone -3
Ghoul Tree -2
Wreath of Geists -4
Boneyard Wurm -3
Tracker's Instincts -3
Splinterfright -4
Brindle Boar -3
Ambush Viper -3
Yes, I know it's 64, will adjust later.

Like I said to the other guy, make sure your formats are in order. Many cards aren't allowed in some game types. Look up cards in Innistrad, Dark Ascension, and Avacyn Restored. Many cards in those sets cared about the graveyard. One major card that comes to mind is Lumberknot because it keeps getting bigger. Although, it is an investment, because it starts out very weak and fragile.

And a word of advice. you can use [.c] and [./c], without those periods, around a card name to do what I did to Lumberknot there.

And all will know the wonder of my dark and jeweled sky, when all the world is wrapped in an eternal lullaby.

Moving to Casual Deck Help.

Magic and Magic Online Volunteer Community Lead. On Strike

I'm trying to make my official VCL posts in purple.

You posted saying my thread was moved/locked but nothing happened.

Show
Unfortunately, VCLs do not currently have the tools necessary to take moderation actions directly. VCLs submit their actions to ORCs, who then actually perform the action. This processing can take between a few minutes and several hours, depending on how busy/attentive the ORCs are.

If you see something that needs VCL attention, please use this thread to make a request and a VCL will look at it as soon as possible. CoC violations should be reported to Customer Service using the "report post" button. Please do not disrupt the thread by making requests of either kind in-thread.

General MTGO FAQ