Should the minions be in Next?

I started playing d&d in 4e, and I was a huge fan of the minion. It made large battles a lot of fun, and I feel with the speed of battle in Next, minions would have a good spot, especially when considering monsters for large-scale battles. What do you all think? I understand there are a lot of 4e haters out there, but I think the minion was actually a good idea. What does anyone else think?
I also liked minions in 4e, but in 5e, any creature that is 4+ levels below the PC is basically a minion. I'd like them to give guidelines so that there is a standard way to modify any particular monster species to make it weak, average or elite. I'd also like them to work more on making some monsters what 4e would consider solo monsters.

A Brave Knight of WTF - "Wielder of the Sword of Balance"

Rhenny's Blog:  http://community.wizards.com/user/1497701/blog

I never liked the 1 hit point element to them. I like what they're doing where it's just lower level creatures. Considering the whole bounded accuracy thing, it works as a creature which is 4 levels worse won't be that much easier to hit then a creature of your character's level (In comparison to previous editions where a four level change means that your Fighter has at least +4 to hit in addition to any other bonuses).
On the other side, I loved the 1 hit point element, because it allowed you to basically say, "these characters don't have plot armour."  And most of the time, as a DM, I didn't tell my players which had plot armour and which didn't. 

That said, the lower level monsters SEEM to be trying to accomplish the same thing – there's less emphasis on hitting/missing in this game and more emphasis on dealing higher or lower HP damage. 

Before posting, why not ask yourself, What Would Wrecan Say?

IMAGE(http://images.onesite.com/community.wizards.com/user/marandahir/thumb/9ac5d970f3a59330212c73baffe4c556.png?v=90000)