An INT-based fighter...

47 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hiya!

I'm still relatively new to 4e and am I'm looking to create an Intelligence-based fighter (either striker or defender) -- essentially I'm looking to make a fighter whose abilities tend more toward:

• assessing/exploiting the weaknesses of an opponent

• is able to use the terrain features to his advantage

• does damage by "hitting the right spot" rather than using "overwhelming force"

• "fights smarter, not harder" 

Can anyone suggest a build (or point me to an existing post that does?).

Thanks in advance,

Del
Hiya!

I'm still relatively new to 4e and am I'm looking to create an Intelligence-based fighter (either striker or defender) -- essentially I'm looking to make a fighter whose abilities tend more toward:

• does damage by "hitting the right spot" rather than using "overwhelming force"

Thanks in advance,

Del

Roll a PHB1 Fighter and go.

How you flavor your abiltities is all on you. Even Cleave, one of the abiltities most often described as brute force, can be described as the result of a well placed blow. The descriptions are, at most, suggestions by Wizards for how a power looks. How it actually looks is exactly how you describe it in game. In 4E, mechanics (how it works) and fluff (how it looks, smells and tastes) are entirely separate.

The only thing missing is the ability to use terrain consistently. For that, you should probably roll a Ranger, and fluff out the nature stuff.

or make a swordmage, or a swordmage|warlock, or a swordmage|wizard.

Eladrins as a race can teleport at least (starting) once per encounter, which you could easily describe as moving across the terrain at a whim. 
What Malak said, and don't under any circumstances actually use intelligence, its not good for you, just use flavor to get hsi bent across- go visit the fighter handbook in the char op build links thread if you don't know what you're doing-

IMAGE(http://www.nodiatis.com/pub/8.jpg)