Playtest character proofreading please.

My DM told us last week if we wanted we could make our own characters instead of using the premade ones. I'm kinda new to filling everything out and doing the math myself (Damned you Character Builder and HeroLab) so I'm not sure if I got everything right on this. If I read the human ability modifier correct, then all my stats start out at 9? Also not sure if my hit points are high enough, I did 7+con modifer after level 1. Anyways here's a scan of the relevent portion of my character sheet. IMAGE(http://i.imgur.com/lTHQUHO.jpg?1)
What stat method are you using?  Here are the options:
To begin, you generate ability scores randomly. Roll four 6-sided dice and record the total of the highest three rolls on a piece of scratch paper. Do this five more times, so that you have six numbers. In step 4, you will assign these numbers to your character’s ability scores.

If you want to save time or don’t like the idea of randomly determining ability scores, you can assign a standard set of scores to your character’s abilities: 15, 14, 13, 12, 10, 8.

Then there's this option:

Start with an 8 in all six ability scores, then spend 27 points to improve them. The cost of raising a score from 8 to a higher number is shown below. (table omitted because it didn't copy and paste nicely)

Whichever one you choose, add your +1 to each score after you assign them.  So if you're using the 3rd option, start with all 8's, then spend your 27 points to raise them as desired, and then add +1 to each.

"Therefore, you are the crapper, I'm merely the vessel through which you crap." -- akaddk
Oh ok, yeah I used the 27 point system. So Let's say I raised my stats to as follows Str: 17 Dex: 14 Con: 14 Int: 9 Wis: 9 Char: 8 I would then apply +1 to each and get a total of 18 Dex: 15 Con: 15 Int: 10 Wis: 10 Char: 9?