Thespian's stage?

30 posts / 0 new
Last post
Alright, so I'm rather new to the game, and some cards text don't make clear sense to me. One such card is Thespian's Stage. I really need help on this card's text and ability. When you copy a land with this card, does it gain that land's ability? For example: If I used Thespian's stage on the card Terramorphic Expanse, would my Thespian's stage now have the ability that reads "Sacrifice Terramorphic Expanse: Search your library for a basic land card and put it onto the battlefield tapped. Then shuffle your library." ? And if it does copy the ability, then Thespian's stage would then be treated as though it was Terramorphic? Please someone HALP :O
It will get all abilities printed on the land it's copying. When a card uses its own name, it just means "this object". So in order to activate the Thespian's Stage-copying-Terramorphic Expanse's ability, you'd tap the Stage and sacrifice the Stage.
It will get all abilities printed on the land it's copying. When a card uses its own name, it just means "this object". So in order to activate the Thespian's Stage-copying-Terramorphic Expanse's ability, you'd tap the Stage and sacrifice the Stage.

Thank you for this! I was pretty sure that is how it worked but I didn't want to impliment it then be wrong. Thanks again!
in order to activate the Thespian's Stage-copying-Terramorphic Expanse's ability, you'd tap the Stage and sacrifice the Stage.

Excdpt that, by that time, its name will have changed to "Terramorphic Expanse." You will in fact be sacrificing a Terramorphic Expanse.

Rules Advisor

Please autocard: [c]Shard Phoenix[/c] = Shard Phoenix.

When you have something coping something else it gets all its copiable characteristics which are, to simplify things, anything that is PRINTED on it.

So you'll get a terramorphic expanse which will have the ability granted by thespian's ability in ADDITION to what's printed on a terramorphic expanse.

Rules Advisor