my toosense

I just took the last survey and was cutoff at 500 words.. just adding my general 2 cp about D&D and how I would like to see D&D NEXT evolve.. luckily I copied it to wordpad b4 I hit submit..

this is intended for the developers as a responce from my survey..

a friend of mine said that he wasnt going to bother submitting his comments because other people already said what he was thinking.. I told him to submit it anyways.. 2 voices are louder than 1.. and 100 are louder still.. but my hopes for NEXT are those voices chanting in unison.. I want to Feel Like I did when I started playing D&D..
wonder, excitement, heroic
.. that has been missing from recent Editions

well here are my comments from the survey Ill make some edits now too..

ABILITY SCORES:  you keep messing with them, so here are my thoughts; (I have played many systems, some homegrown as well as 1st/2nd/3rd/3.5 ED & Pathfinder D&D some 4th ED D&D, started with the BOX and 1st ED, my favorite is 2nd ED)

First off, characters with average or below ability scores, NEVER make it off the farm (so, 4d6 reroll 1s and 2s take the highest 3d6 worked well in 2nd/3rd/4th(just reroll 1s) ED ps. 3d6 reroll 1s worked for 1st ED) or if they do, they are the ones who you see lining the white dragon's lair as corpsicle statues, or statue it up in the Medusa's garden (so average stats are above 12 instead of 9), they are the bones that adventurers see, strewn across their paths to greatness.. that being said, some (1, MAYbe 2) below average scores makes for some fun role play, WITH THE RIGHT GROUP(no, I am not yelling, just emphasizing) and a (very)Lenient DM..