What do you guys do to celebrate leveling up?

18 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hey guys I am pretty new to D&D but have been playing RPG's for about 15 years!

I was wondering what you fellas do to celebrate the leveling up of a favourite character?

I made this music video to celebrate all leveling from my gaming to my real life!

www.youtube.com/watch?v=gpej7UIkY-Q&feat...
Visit www.ding-irl.com and start leveling in real life now! Share any gaming stories, real life adventures and advice! Contactus@ding-irl.com
My group has started a new tradition of going out for ice cream every time their characters level up. It's been a very well-received houserule.
My group has started a new tradition of going out for ice cream every time their characters level up. It's been a very well-received houserule.

Excellent! This is something I will try and use to sell the game to others, I want to try and get my cousins and siblings into the game mainly because of the social aspect! Whats better than a good RPG session followed by ICE CREAM!!! Cool

P.S. what flavour is the group winner?
Visit www.ding-irl.com and start leveling in real life now! Share any gaming stories, real life adventures and advice! Contactus@ding-irl.com
Hey guys I am pretty new to D&D but have been playing RPG's for about 15 years!

I was wondering what you fellas do to celebrate the leveling up of a favourite character?

I made this music video to celebrate all leveling from my gaming to my real life!

www.youtube.com/watch?v=gpej7UIkY-Q&feat...

Get drunk and text ex-girlfriends.

Well, that's pretty much every Saturday night.
We still play old-school with characters sheets, so when the characters level up, they get to erase most of the stuff written on their sheets and I get to pick up the small eraser pieces scattered around the table. Fun times.