Help me build a Goblin deck that...

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
...isnt just my old Extended deck.

I have been considering getting into Modern, and I would like to tweak my old Extended Goblin deck to use in the format. I have done a Gatherer search for all the Goblins in Modern, but going through the list I dont seem to be finding very much that I wasnt using in Extended last year.

In terms of new cards we have Legion Loyalist which I like, but in terms of pre-Goblin Guide cards, what would you recommend?

I remember Siege-Gang Commander being good when I started playing, as well as Boggart Ram-Gang, Mogg Fanatic (pre-M10). Ive also heard of Vexing Shusher, Mudbutton Torchrunner and Boartusk Liege. But are any of these good enough for a Modern deck? What older Goblin cards am I underestimating?

Or is "Modern Goblins" just last year's Extended Goblins?

Thoughts?

Cheers

~ Tim     
I am Blue/White Reached DCI Rating 1800 on 28/10/11. :D
Sig
56287226 wrote:
190106923 wrote:
Not bad. But what happens flavor wise when one kamahl kills the other one?
Zis iz a sign uf deep psychological troma, buried in zer subconscious mind. By keelink himzelf, Kamahl iz physically expressink hiz feelinks uf self-disgust ova hiz desire for hiz muzzer. [/GermanPsychologistVoice]
56957928 wrote:
57799958 wrote:
That makes no sense to me. If they spelled the ability out on the card in full then it would not be allowed in a mono-black Commander deck, but because they used a keyword to save space it is allowed? ~ Tim
Yup, just like you can have Birds of paradise in a mono green deck but not Noble Hierarch. YAY COLOR IDENTITY
56287226 wrote:
56888618 wrote:
Is algebra really that difficult?
Survey says yes.
56883218 wrote:
57799958 wrote:
You want to make a milky drink. You squeeze a cow.