Arena-Training Prone and Chop build viable?

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
So first off, this is my first time posting here.  I usually just lurk around and use already posted information to make my builds, however in this case I haven't found much in terms of what I'm trying to do.  (which is probably a bad sign haha)  So my concept was a bit inspired by Pyramid Head from Silent Hill, I'm using arena training in fullblade and kusari-gama(could be switched to spiked chain) to create a prone and chop build.  The campaign he's in isn't really designed to go higher than level 16 or so.  And I can't pick Enter the Crucible...DM thinks it's too OP.  The items in the build are just placeholders for appropriate level items.

My combat plan is:
1. Waltz into a group of enemies with kusari-gama in hand
2. Prone and mark EVERYBODY
3. Activate Rain of Steel
4. Laugh as they try to run (Quick Draw fullblade Cleave)/try to gang up on me (QUICK DRAW FULLBLADE CLEAVE+THP+Ironwrought Resistance)
5. If a new threat appears, bring them to their knees (Quick Draw kusari-gama reach Reaping Strike+slide adjacent)
6. Let the rest of the party mop up  

Now here's the actual questions: Do you think it will actually be effective as a defender? Or did I just make a low damage striker?/Interpret something wrong?  Is it possible to pump out more Paragon damage with the insane feat requirements this build has?

====== Created Using Wizards of the Coast D&D Character Builder ======
Level 11
Goliath, Fighter (Weaponmaster), Goliath Juggernaut
Fighter Option: Combat Superiority
Fighter Talents Option: Arena Training
Arena Training Option: Arena Training (Kusari-gama)
Arena Training Option: Arena Training (Fullblade)
Veteran of the Arena (+2 to Athletics)
Theme: Ironwrought

FINAL ABILITY SCORES
STR 21, CON 19, DEX 15, INT 11, WIS 14, CHA 9

STARTING ABILITY SCORES
STR 16, CON 14, DEX 14, INT 10, WIS 13, CHA 8

AC: 28 Fort: 25 Ref: 20 Will: 21
HP: 104 Surges: 13 Surge Value: 26

TRAINED SKILLS