New to Magic first, (What I think is) a competitive Boros Human Burn Deck, some help would be great!

18 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hey, so, I'm new to magic, and the forums in fact, and I have recenetly picked up the Boros Rally and Rout event deck, the deck it self is quite good (from what I have been told) and looking at the cards my self there are quite a few good rares like [C]Champion of the Parish[/C], [C]Spark Trooper[/C] & [C]Ash Zealot[/C]. And I've enjoyed playing it with and against my friends which I have been winning quite a lot of games with against there more finally tooned decks and them having more experiance, so I've been getting quite cocky as you would :D. And I've came with a deck that I thought would be good in tournament play and such!

Lands:

7 [C]Mountain[/C]
7 [C]Plains[/C]
4 [C]Clifftop Retreat[/C]
4 [C]Slayers' Stronghold[/C]

Creatures:

4 [C]Boros Elite[/C]
4 [C]Ash Zealot[/C]
4 [C]Champion of the Parish[/C]
4 [C]Doomed Traveler[/C]
4 [C]Silverblade Paladin[/C]
4 [C]Spark Trooper[/C]
2 [C]Thalia, Guardian of Thraben[/C]

Spells:
4 [C]Boros Charm[/C]
4 [C]Gather the Townsfolk[/C]
4 [C]Searing Spear[/C]

Sideboard: (Still needing to be worked out but I know I'll be sticking a playset of Firefist strikers in there)

4 [C]Firefist Striker[/C]

Hopefully I've done the card linking right. Like I said, any advice would be great guys :D.

Cheers

Notevenow

Anything?
Doomed Traveler is far from being able to compete with what Boros Elite and Champion of the Parish brings to the table. I'd switch them out for Hellriders who are simply an all-star in any creature aggro deck.

For your sideboard maybe some enchant removal (Detention Sphere) and something to deal with graveyards and Reanimator decks (your deck should be fast enough to kill before Reanimator starts doing work but incase he is stopping your assault at any price, you might need something to clear his/her graveyard Rakdos Charm or answer the wrath of the Angel of Glory's Rise).