help with my character sheet

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi I'm new to the game of D&D, and I am filling out my character sheet, I think I have it done right, but like I said I'm new so I would like some help to double check to see if I have everything right. I'm a human fighter, level 1, my ability score is 16 12 14 13 13 10, my defenses is 17 13 11 11, I'm not sure what else to put on here so i would like so help just going over it and if you are looking for someone to join your game I am happy to join.
You put on the Char Sheet what you think you'll need access to easily.
It is basically a reminder sheet.

I would add the calculated attack and damage modifiers for your different types of attacks (basic attack, at-will, opportunity attacks, ranged) as it helps alot in the heat of a battle.

Another thing would be to calculate skill modifiers.

Also, there is a sub-forum (sorry no link atm) on here to search for players, online or tabletop.
Hi I'm new to the game of D&D, and I am filling out my character sheet, I think I have it done right, but like I said I'm new so I would like some help to double check to see if I have everything right. I'm a human fighter, level 1, my ability score is 16 12 14 13 13 10, my defenses is 17 13 11 11, I'm not sure what else to put on here so i would like so help just going over it and if you are looking for someone to join your game I am happy to join.

Which ability score (str, int, dex etc) did you boost +2? humans get to add +2 to your choice attribute.

your baseline defences with your stats should be:

10 + class + race + ability mod

So fortitude= 10 + 2( for fighter) + 1(for human) + 3 (for str 16) = 16
Reflex= 10 + 0 (for fighter) + 1 for human + 2 (for 14 dex) = 13
Will = 10 +0 +1 + 1 (for 13 wisdom)= 12

Your AC since you are a fighter will be purely based on the armor you are wearing (assuming you are wearing chainmail or better) and if you are wearing a shield.