4e Half-elf Bard

43 posts / 0 new
Last post
So far I have prioritized my stats into Cha and Con with a bit of Int. I am not sure what weapons to use though because there are so many options and I am quite new at this, any help would be appreciated.
I like daggers personally
10/10 Would Flame Again: An Elite Paladin|Warlock The Elemental Man (or Woman): A Genasi Handbook The Warlord, Or How to Wield a Barbarian One-Handed The Bookish Barbarian Fardiz: RAI is fairly clear, but RAZ is different That's right. Rules According to Zelink!
Daggers are definitely good - +3 to hit, ranged and some options to turn them into implements, such as MC'ing into Swordmage or wielding one of the various Bard weapon/implements.
OKay I picked a lot of the Melee Weapon skills so maybe a wand in one hand and a scimitar/short sword/something one handed in the other? Hearing dagger is good
OKay I picked a lot of the Melee Weapon skills so maybe a wand in one hand and a scimitar/short sword/something one handed in the other? Hearing dagger is good

You won't really have a lot of use for a Wand as a Valor Bard if you make a Dagger into an implement. Blade Initiate or Heart of the Blade both make Dagger into an implement and give some extras. Blade Initiate has a slight edge, but you're already going to be trained in Arcana and have reason to hold two items, so not as much.
Ask yourself this: "What does a wand do for me a dagger wouldn't"?

Dagger: +3 proficiency for weapon attacks, ranged and melee weapon, also available in "accurate" model and only one enhancement bonus to keep up, opens up off-hand for shield/orb/something useful.

Wand: half a set of chopsticks.

Tongue Out

Swordmage multiclass is a natural and useful multiclass anyway, and Heart of the Blade gives you another skill to boot.