Please help, new to MTG

19 posts / 0 new
Last post
I am new to MTG and i am wanting to build a standard R/W deck. I picked up Aurelia the warleader in a booster pack the other day and i am wanting to build around her. I have heard mixed reviews about this card but for some reason I'm drawn to it. I will probably end up getting another one so i have two. I intially bought a RTR wrack and rage deck, so i already have those cards to build with...... Any ideas of what cards to put into the deck will be appreciated.

Thanks
Do you want to build a deck to play with your friends casually and have fun or to play at Friday Night Magic and win?
I am new to MTG and i am wanting to build a standard R/W deck. I picked up Aurelia the warleader in a booster pack the other day and i am wanting to build around her. I have heard mixed reviews about this card but for some reason I'm drawn to it. I will probably end up getting another one so i have two. I intially bought a RTR wrack and rage deck, so i already have those cards to build with...... Any ideas of what cards to put into the deck will be appreciated.

Thanks

You could try starting with the Boros Battalion intro deck. You can tune it up as you acquire cards.

more with friends right now just to get a feel for it but then move to Friday Night Magic. a couple of my friends and i are going to buy a box of boosters and have our own draft tomorrow so i will probably wait to see what we get before buying the intro deck. im the only one using white out of the three of us so i shouldnt have a problem getting any of those as they come along but we are all using red so thats where the drafting is going to play a big role...... what are some reds i need to keep an eye out for?
what are some reds i need to keep an eye out for?

The Rakdos deck you bought has a pretty good start for the portion. The creatures in it won't be of much help but the spells should be of more use.