It Always Feels like Somebody's Watching Me: Uril, the Miststalker

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
It's that time again! First let me give you a little background information...

I've been playing Magic since 1998. I likely first heard of EDH around 1999. I actually remember 2-3 of the fellas at the shop talking about it. I had thought about playing then because I had traded for a copy of Arcades Sabbath. Due to the casual nature of this format, and the fact that most of my friends were pretty well into competitive play, I decided not to go through with it.

Fast forward nearly 10 years. December '08/January '09: I lost my job and gained alot of free time. I learned the basics of playing EDH. I mostly netdecked a version of Rafiq, of the Many. After the first couple games I realized that it wasn't the greatest and began making my own adjustments to it. 1v1 the deck lost only a handful of times. Then I looked towards a legend that I absolutely loved playing with when it first came out. Braids, Cabal Minion. She proved to be the easiest deck I've ever made. I never netdecked for this, but due to my previous knowledge of playing her in an extended tournament it was a breeze. Then things got a bit tricky. I got a job, and had much less time to play again, and my favorite general got banned.(Rightfully so!)