Extort deck Casual Play help please!

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hey,

So I am fairly new to magic and this will be my first post on the site. After looking at the new mechanics of extort I have this deck set up listed below. My main goal with this is for casual or multiplayer where I can just sit back and control the field and extort people to death. I know there are few bombs here, but my goal was a ton of very cheap spells and the nice mana ramp to extort. Let me know what you might add or take out. 

Thanks!

2x doom blade

3x oblivion ring 

3x blind obedience 

2x deaths approach 

2x pacify 

3x executioner swing

2 x go for the throat

3 x mortify

2x killing wave - Combined with crypt ghast can create a board wipe

4x crypt ghast

1x ghost council 

3x High priest of penance 

2x kingpin's pet

2x basilica guards

2x thrull parasite

2x basilica screecher

2x syndic of tithes

4x fiend hunter 

1x godless shrine 

This is slightly above 60 cause im still trying to figure out what I should add or remove. 

and by one godless shrine I mean 4. With the amount of extort Im hoping to do, I dont think the life loss will be that much of an impact
Total Spells: 19

Creatures: 22
[deck]
4 crypt ghast
1 ghost council 
3 High priest of penance 
2 kingpin's pet
2 basilica guards
2 thrull parasite
2 basilica screecher
2 syndic of tithes
4 fiend hunter 
[deck]

Lands: 23
[deck]
10 swamp
8  Plains
4 godless shrine
[/deck] 
Dude! Please Learn How to Autocard!
To Autocard individual cards type [c*]Into the Maw of Hell[/c*] and remove the asterisks to get Into the Maw of Hell or Stuffy Doll. Ta-Da! Autocarded! When Autocarding a deck type: Yay! Now people are actually look at your decklist properly and help you improve it! Excellent! You can tell that I love exclamation marks!
Basics to Building a Solid Deck