New to Magic and also Standard gameplay (trying to make RDW)

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
Trying to make this deck into something that would be decent in standard. Somewhat want this to be RDW deck

Hey I'm pretty new to magic and I figured I'd post in this forum for help. Right now my red/black deck is running:

Creatures

Rakdos Cackler x3

Rakdos Shredfreak x2
Hellhole Flailer x4
Cryptborn Horror x2
Carnival Hellsteed x2
Splatter Thug x2
Firefist Striker x1
Rakdos, Lord of Riots x1

Artifacts

Rakdos Keyrune x2

Instants/Sorceries

Devour Flesh x3
Mizzium Mortars x2
Auger Spree x2
Magmaquake x1
Dreadbore x1
Devil's Play x1

Land

Swamp x11

Mountain x9

Blood Crypt x2

(Don't go too hard on me, I'm new to Magic and don't even know what I'm doing)

Any feedback is welcomed, thank you.
Trying to make this deck into something that would be decent in standard. Somewhat want this to be RDW deck

Hey I'm pretty new to magic and I figured I'd post in this forum for help. Right now my red/black deck is running:

Creatures

Rakdos Cackler x3
Rakdos Shredfreak x2
Hellhole Flailer x4
Cryptborn Horror x2
Carnival Hellsteed x2
Splatter Thug x2
Firefist Striker x1
Rakdos, Lord of Riots x1

Artifacts

Rakdos Keyrune x2

Instants/Sorceries

Devour Flesh x3
Mizzium Mortars x2
Auger Spree x2
Magmaquake x1
Dreadbore x1
Devil's Play x1

Land

Swamp x11
Mountain x9
Blood Crypt x2

(Don't go too hard on me, I'm new to Magic and don't even know what I'm doing)

Any feedback is welcomed, thank you.

Here is what I would do if you can, or at least its a start and you dont have to spend a lot to get there. But you want more copies of creatures and spells just so your deck is more consistent.

Creatures

4 Rakdos Cackler
4 Rakdos Shred-freak
4 Hellhole Flailer
3 Carnival Hellsteed
4 Splatter Thug
1 Rakdos, Lord of Riots

Artifacts

Rakdos Keyrune x2

Instants/Sorceries

4 Searing Spear
4 Pillar of Flame
3 Mizzium Mortars

3 Dreadbore
3 Devil's Play

Land

10 Swamp
10 Mountain
2 Blood Crypt