Am I being to controlling about houserules

29 posts / 0 new
Last post
     I am a newbie DM and started a new 4E level 1 dark sun campaign a few months ago.  Because I am new and  I have one totally new player and two players that have only played encounters and lair assault I decided to keep the game as simple as possible rules wise. As i havn't had much experience with running a game I've tried to keep to a simple ruleset when it comes to homebrewing/houserules. Basically if there is a feat for something then I don't give it to players even it it makes "sense". If there is an item for it then the item then i don't just let the players do it. If a rule wouldn't make sense flavorwise or common sense wise and would not be game breakable then i will houserule it.