Help wanted: Gestalt Warblade/Artificer optimization.

35 posts / 0 new
Last post
So, first off I've never tried to optimize a character before. I didn't even know boards like this existed but with the ominous warnings from my DM about an upcoming campaign I put my google-fu to work and wound up here! First post here, so hello to everyone.

So this campaign is being run in 3.5 and will have only two players in it, myself and one other. The DM has warned us that it will be a very intense and challenging game. He said to take our pick between a gestalt character or a race with a +2 LA free of charge. I couldn't quite wrap my head around this because gestalt has always been a big no-no in his games and LA has always been enforced. When I pryed him for information I jokingly said "You planning on taking us to hell and back or what lol", to which he replied "...who said anything about back." So with that in mind I decided I needed to get the most out of this character.

My fellow player is a warlock/sorceror gestalt. I know nothing of her build. I am a melee guy, always have been, always will. So I decided to give warblade a go. Have not yet played it, but I have played the Crusader so I'm fairly familiar with the maneuvers. For my second have I figured Artificer would go a long way for both of us.