Aggro Vampire

4 posts / 0 new
Last post

Hey all, thanks for viewing my help thread!

So, I am new to Magic: The Gathering (I have been playing around a month, have played in 2 seals tournaments and 3 FNM's so still new), and have been trying to build my own deck, which is a lot harder than I thought it would be.  So, I would love any feedback on it, what should be changed, what is useless to have, ect.

What I have so far

My plans for the deck so far

So this is what I have planned so far:

Get rid of: 2 Crippling Blight, 1 Stab Wound, and 1 Murder.

Possibly get rid of 4 Vampire Interloper, 2 Blood Artist.

Cards to get: 1 Bloodline Keeper, 1 Stromkirk Noble, 1 Vampire Nocturnus, 1 Dreadbore, 3 Dragonskull Summit and 4 Blood Crypt.

I am not sure whether to replace the 3 Murder with 3 Dreadbore, even though it does cost 1 less, there is a greater chance that when Vampire Nocturnus is on the field the top card will not be a black card. Another great thing about Dreadbore is that it can destroy planeswalkers, which can come in very handy as I do not have much in the way of exiling. Is it worth the chance to use them instead? I am thinking it is.

Will Vampiric Fury be a good fit in the deck if I get a play set of them? Since I am trying to make a Aggro deck, it might be handy to stack with Vampire Nighthawk.

I am looking for some cheap mana creatures, since most of them cost around 3 each, with a fair amount costing 2.

Mana

So hopefully when it is done, I will have 4 Blood Crypt, 4 Dragonskull Summit and 2 Rakdos Guildgate as mainly my red mana. I am trying to get some Cavern of Souls, but they are very costly, and not many people have them for trades. Then I will use swamps for the rest of the black, unless there is a better way to do it. Input is welcome!

What I am not sure on yet

Some of the cards I have been looking at putting in my deck are:

Liliana of the Dark Realms, Falkenrath Aristocrat, and Necropolis Regent.