DC: Vexing Sphinx

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
Todays random card is...

Vexing Sphinx

I like this card.  Of course I'm also one of the few people who will admit to really liking Coldsnap.

This card is legit though.  A 4/4 flyer for 3 is nice.  And it's drawback can be used to your advantage with reanimation or madness.  

Thumbs up

Discuss! 
Wow that's actually quite good, his drawback is basically just a delayed looting, which in the mean time gives you a well under curve beater.
IMAGE(http://images.community.wizards.com/community.wizards.com/user/blitzschnell/c1b8574f03c7cff35d72311f1208599a.jpg?v=90000)
Seems like the kinda card you could make work with the right other cards. 
I started playing in Coldsnap, so I'm very fond of it. This guy is pretty great in my opinion.
I can't help but think

on one turn, this
on the next, discard a card, proliferate repeatedly, use Gilder Bairn

I accidentally this card.
139359831 wrote:
Clever deduction Watson! Maybe you can explain why Supergirl is trying to kill me.
---- Autocard is your friend. Lightning Bolt = Lightning Bolt
I can't help but think

on one turn, this
on the next, discard a card, proliferate repeatedly, use Gilder Bairn

I accidentally this card.

Then he gets Unsummoned QQ. Altho still a cool combo just sucks if he gets bounced or removed.
I am Red/Black
I am Red/Black
Take The Magic Dual Colour Test - Beta today!
Created with Rum and Monkey's Personality Test Generator.
I am both selfish and chaotic. I value self-gratification and control; I want to have things my way, preferably now. At best, I'm entertaining and surprising; at worst, I'm hedonistic and violent.
Play Mind Unbound with it.  You could keep him as long as you wanted, then skip paying his upkeep to draw a bunch of cards.  It negates the low casting cost of the sphinx though.