Need help with Human/Soldier deck. I'm fairly new.

41 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi. I am fairly new to MTG, I stated playing on the xbox 2 months ago with magic 2013. Two weeks later I bought a deck builders tool kit along with some booster packs and went to my first friday night magic, I got utterly destroyed but I had fun. I now have over 1500 cards to build decks with. I have build many decks so far, most of which are not very good. The one I like the most that I think is half decent is my Human/Soldier deck. I would love some advice on how to make it better. The cards in my deck are below.

I also plan on getting 2 Angel of glory's rise

For a total of 65 cards.

I appreciate any help you can offer me, thank you.

P.S I could not figure out how to make the cards I listed show up as a link. Sorry.

Let's start with that part. To link an entire deck list, use the [deck] and [/deck] tags. Put the number of cards before the card name, without an "x" (the autocarding adds the "x" automagically).

If you are discussing a single card, for example in the body of a post, use the [c] and [/c] tags around the card name.

Looks like you figured it out while I was writing my response. Occasionally the brain-dead forum software converts spaces to the weird "&nbsp" token. Take those out from the deck list by deleting the non-breaking space and replace it with a normal one.
For a total of 65 cards.

Rule #1: With very few exceptions, always use 60 cards, no more, no less. This will maximize the probablity that you will draw your best cards.

Rule #2: Rule of Nine. Best explained here:

www.gatheringmagic.com/magic-the-classro...

Judging by the deck list and the questions you are asking, you may get better advice in the New and Returning Players forum.
For a total of 65 cards.

Rule #1: With very few exceptions, always use 60 cards, no more, no less. This will maximize the probablity that you will draw your best cards.

Rule #2: Rule of Nine. Best explained here: