New Player and Very Excited to learn and conquer

15 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hi Everyone, my name is Keshia.  My nickname is Mad Vixen or Vix for short.  I am new to learn how to play.  I was introduced to the game by a good friend.  I am intrigued on how I should go about finding the cards best for me.  I am intrigued in the black, red and white i guess thats how I can describe it at this time... always been intrigued in the dark side of things... so its natural for me to steer that way.  If anyone has any input, advice, or just want to say hi... please feel free to contact me.  also if anyone is in the fort walton beach -pensacola- panama city, florida area... i live in the area.  hit me up.  Hope to hear from you soon.  XOXO

Hi, welcome to the game. I hope that you come to enjoy the game as much as most of us here do.

The color black generally represents the "evil side" of the world while white frequently represents good. However, each color has heroes and villans.

The cards that are "best" for you will depend on the style of games that you like to play. If you like "mind games" where you want your opponent guessing what you've got in your hand and surprising him with technical play then maybe blue is the color for you. If you like fast games then try "all in RED decks". Green is good at putting out big creatures and black is good at destroying them. White is known for overwhelming with small creatures or creature tokens.

If you are mostly playing among friends then you can start anywhere. Usually a good way to start is to pick up a starter deck and just play a couple of learning games. Many people play on Duels of the Planeswalkers for steam or Magic the Gathering Online. If you utilize those programs they do a pretty good job of "teaching" the game. The rules can get pretty complex but if you take it one set at a time it should prove to be fun and interesting.

Good Luck.
Don't be too smart to have fun