Should Hasbro Sell D&D?

125 posts / 0 new
Last post
As a military brat and soldier, I have been playing this game since 1980 with people all over the world.

Is it time for Hasbro to hang the weapons over the fireplace?

Please roll to see if I'm bluffing or not.
Should a game company sell the rights to the #1 game in the rpg market?  No.  They should probably market it better, not hold it to the same expectations as CCGs, and generally learn how to handle both the brand and the product type in a way that is both respectful and lucrative.
There are a great many problems that can be circumvented by players and DMs having a mature discussion about what the game is going to be like before they ever sit down together to play.

The answer really does lie in more options, not in confining and segregating certain options.

You really shouldn't speak for others.  You can't hear what someone else is saying when you try to put your words in their mouth.

Fencing & Swashbuckling as Armor.

D20 Modern Toon PC Race.

Mecha Pilot's Skill Challenge Emporium.

Save the breasts.

Takes a deep breath "...." na screw it, you figure it out. I gotta P.F. game to "G.M."Sealed
Who would they sell it to? Who do you think would do a markedly better job of running it?
Who would they sell it to? Who do you think would do a markedly better job of running it?

I have my suspicions...

The Knights of W.T.F. may as well be ghosts, but the message still stays;

• KEEP D&D ALIVE, END EDITION WARS!
  • RESPECT PEOPLES' PREFERENCES
  • JUST ENJOY THE GAME!
  • PRAISE THE SUN!

I have my suspicions...

Maybe then we might finally get an update to D20 Modern/Future.
There are a great many problems that can be circumvented by players and DMs having a mature discussion about what the game is going to be like before they ever sit down together to play.

The answer really does lie in more options, not in confining and segregating certain options.