The Biggest change that DND next needs to make!

I have no idea if this issue has been addressed. I also do not have time to read through every thread.

I have been gaming since 1983. This being said, one of the most magical things about the game has been rolling the statistics. You know Strength through Charisma. Being a Dungeon Master for the vast majority of this time I have and will continue to refuse to purchase any books involved with any game where the limits for character statistics are so stringent as per the last two dungeons and dragons versions. Through multiple campaigns there is always a player that tries to take advantage of the system and come to the table with six scores all above natural 16's. In this situation I understand a games need for game balancing. My choice was always to make the player reroll in front of everyone. I believe the rules for DnD Next should take into consideration the magic and fun involved in rolling those six statistics while keeping game balance. This means removing the WOTC rule involving this area of character creation.

Best,
Nikita
That would involve dismantling the Unified Ability Modifier, and re-instituting the concept that a 10 or 12 in your prime stat is perfectly playable.  I'm all for it.

The metagame is not the game.

Rolling stats is something I have no desire to ever see again, and it being presented as the default method for generating stats or even the first in a list of options lessens the appeal of 5E to me.
...whatever
That would involve dismantling the Unified Ability Modifier, and re-instituting the concept that a 10 or 12 in your prime stat is perfectly playable.  I'm all for it.

I completely agree!
My two copper.
This means removing the WOTC rule involving this area of character creation.

Best,
Nikita

What specific rule are you talking about removing?  The "WOTC rule" isn't terribly specific.  Are you talking about removing the variant methods of point buy and the array?