MTG MMORPG (my take)

9 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hey,
was thinking to myself that since i stopped playing WoW years ago, there hasn't really been any other game that has drawn me in and nothing to look forward to. I suddenly thought that there must be some sort of MTG mmorpg in the works! It would be perfect, amazing story, amazing art work and everything that a mmorpg should be.
Quick google search of "mtg mmorpg" showed that alot of other people shared the same feelings and i though that ill post my take on what it should be like and see what other think.

First of all, it would be a relatively easy game to design and contruct as all the lore/art work/items/characters/story is already there, but for it to work, it would have to be really well planned with no corners cut. If a game like this is to work, it can't be half arsed which is why what i type might seem to detailed to work.

Warning: *I am not a Lore expert, what i type might be wrong or not fit,but you get the gist of what im saying*

My base model:

It should consist of 5 factions (one for each colour,) each faction has 2 races and 3 alliances(evil, good, neutral) and they all have there own starting town and leader.

Evil:

BLACK
Vampire - [Homeland] Zenikar
                [Leader] Sorin Markov
Demon   - [Leader] Lord of the Pit

RED
Goblin     - [Homeland] Mountains/caves
                 [Leader] Goblin King
Minotaur - [Leader] Zedruu the Greathearted

Good:

GREEN
Elf          - [Homeland] Forest
                [Leader] Eladamri
Treefolk - [Leader] Verdaloth the Ancient

WHITE
Human - [Homeland] Main human city?
              [Leader] *Is there a human king/lord?*
Kithkin  -[Leader] *Is there a kithkin king/lord?*

Neutral:

BLUE
Merfolk -[Homeland] Underwater/twilight
              [Leader] Empress Galina
Faerie   -[Leader]Oona, Queen of the fae