Red/Black Undying Deck Feedback

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hey guys!

I'm relatively new to Magic the Gathering, as having just started early November of last year. This is my first deck, and I'm looking to get some feedback. It's a red/black deck, with the theme being undying creatures, and creatures coming back from the graveyard, and good things happening when they do. It's a little slow at first, but the hope is to get some undying creatures or reassembling skeletons out in the early game, while getting some control through Barter in Blood, Murder, and Bone Splinters, and then get some of the bigger guys out later for some real damage.

Any feedback is appreciated, whether that be cards to remove or cards to add, or general pointers :-).

Thanks!

This deck seems much less focus than how you descibe it wanting to work.  Since this is a casual deck, are you interested in dipping a little further out of the Standard card pool?  Because if you are, there are a lot of slightly older cards that would make this deck hum.

@mikemearls The office is basically empty this week, which opens up all sorts of possibilities for low shenanigans

@mikemearls In essence, all those arguments I lost are being unlost. Won, if you will. We're doing it MY way, baby.

@biotech66 aren't you the boss anyway? isn't "DO IT OR I FIRE YOU!" still an option?

@mikemearls I think Perkins would throat punch me if I ever tried that. And I'd give him a glowing quarterly review for it.

This deck seems much less focus than how you descibe it wanting to work.  Since this is a casual deck, are you interested in dipping a little further out of the Standard card pool?  Because if you are, there are a lot of slightly older cards that would make this deck hum.