Want help to build something different.

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
I'm so against playing what everyone else around my FNM group is playing. I've seen sooooo many zombie and red deck wins and the like. I've just come back to magic, I started playing around revised, a little bit before. My first deck after coming back was a Mono Blue Mill deck. The next week was a Curse deck I found here that seemed fun, and threw everyone for a loop. Now i've been working on a Goblin deck. I know these decks don't win all that much, but I just wanna have fun playing what I want, and love the look on people's faces when i play something they don't see all the time. 

I'd love some input or deck ideas for something that nobody plays, but might win a match or two, maybe even pull it out on a FNM. I'm working on a budget atm, but any help would be greatly appreciated.   
There's a gobliny combo deck you can try. Goes along the lines of

Goblin Electromancer
Krenko, Mob Boss
Guttersnipe
Krenko's Command
Past in Flames
Battle Hymn
Devil's Play
Burn at the Stake
Bonfire of the Damned

Beat face, make gobbies, battle hymn for lots, Past in flames, Battle hymn for lots again, devil's play hardcast for 30.

IMAGE(http://www.nodiatis.com/pub/5.jpg)

Awesome, thank you!! I've actually got a few of these in the deck. I love burn at the stake, and Krenko. I've also got a frenzy or 2 in there, so when Krenko does hit the board, I can instantly make tons of gobs. Next turn Burn at the stake for a lot. Only have 1 Burn at the stake in my collection, trying to get more, but people don't wanna part with it, although it's not seeing any play at the store.