Selesnya Populate Deck

21 posts / 0 new
Last post
I just started playing mtg and have been experimenting with decks to take to Friday Night magic. I would like to take my Selesnya Populate deck (I think it is my strongest one) and would love to get some feed back -after all one can only handle so much defeat. Also I was running Thragtusk in it, and found that they did not fit as well as Armada Wurm with the token theme.

15 Creatures
Dryad Militant x4
Arbor Elf x4
Loxodon Smiter x2
Trostani, Selesnya's Voice x2
Armada Wurm x3

23 Other Spells
Farseek x4
Call of the Conclave x4
Selesnya Charm x4
Intangible Virtue x3
Rootborn Defenses x2
Parallel Lives x3
Entreat the Angels x3

2 Planeswalkers
Garruk, Primal Hunter x2

20 Land

Grove of the Guardian x3
Temple Garden x4
Sunpetal Grove x4
Selesnya Guildgate x4
Forest x3
Plains x2

I had Growing Ranks until very recently, but replaced them with parallel lives completely. I have also tried Wayfaring Temple because I like the idea of it adding to populting but I have not had great success with him being able to actually activate this ablity. I also changed out Avacyn's Pilgrim for the Arbor Elf my thought was with farseek I would get the extra plains, although I have not run it enough yet to see if the change is worth while.

Any suggestions and thought would be great!
I had Growing Ranks until very recently, but replaced them with parallel lives completely. I have also tried Wayfaring Temple because I like the idea of it adding to populting but I have not had great success with him being able to actually activate this ablity. I also changed out Avacyn's Pilgrim for the Arbor Elf my thought was with farseek I would get the extra plains, although I have not run it enough yet to see if the change is worth while.

I have my own Selesnya deck: It's a bit different than yours in that it has more flyers and token generation is more of a bonus, but there is some overlap. Some advice: