The long night is over, and the dawn heralds our salvation. Editing the "Fiery Dawn" intro pack.

16 posts / 0 new
Last post
So if you saw my golgari thread, you know that I am new to magic. I bought a few of the intro packs, and now im working on making them more playable. I bought the Fiery Dawn pack, and I love the theme of the deck, with the small humans rallying together to fight outside their weight class.

I took out the cards that are not standard legal, as I would like to maybe play this at a FNM (doesnt have to be super competitive). I put in some cards that I pulled that seemed to fit the theme.

12 x Mountain 
12 x Plains

3 x Thatcher Revolt
1 x Pacifism
1 x Zealous Strike
1 x Pillar of Flame
1 x Commander's Authority
1 x Gather the Townsfolk
1 x Cathars' Crusade
2 x Vigilante Justice

3 x Riot Ringleader
3 x Goldnight Commander
1 x Unruly Mob
2 x Thraben Valiant
2 x Elite Inquisitor
1 x Devout Chaplain
2 x Ash Zealot
2 x Kruin Striker
2 x Kessig Malcontents
1 x Zealous Conscripts

The pamphlet that was included said to include Champion of the Parish, and it does seem like a great addition. What would you guys reccomend to increase the playability while still keeping the theme? 
the Unruly Mob will get counters from the Thatcher Revolt because they are not exiled but sacrificed, so I would bump both cards up to a full set of four. I would try to get more Zealous Conscripts and Cloudshift so you can keep using her ability. If you pair her with Conjurer's Closet then the creature you take from your opponent will stay yours permanently instead of returning to them in the end step. So Other cards like Traitorous Blood and the like will let you take their creature, then you flicker it with the Closet and keep it
hope this helps
You are Red/Blue!
You are Red/Blue!
Take The Magic Dual Colour Test - Beta today!
Created with Rum and Monkey's Personality Test Generator.