Building a Predator Druid and have a question

18 posts / 0 new
Last post

Howdy folks...  I'm building a predator druid and a couple of questions came up.  This is my first time building a druid in 4e (apart from the one time a build a halfling summer sentinel for the lulz).

If I choose Wild Elf as the race it opens up the longspear as a weapon option (and implement with Alfsair Spear).  Is there any major value to having reach as a predator druid?  Or will it not make much of a difference due to power selection and tactics?  I ask because I don't really see the longspear mentioned in the guide.

I'll probably have a couple more questions later.  Thanks in advance for any answers you can provide.  

--sam 

Best thing to do is to read the handbook, get as far as you can on your own, then post a build with everything you have.
Currently working on making a Dex based defender. Check it out here
Show
Need a few pre-generated characters for a one-shot you are running? Want to get a baseline for what an effective build for a class you aren't familiar with? Check out the Pregen thread here If ever you are interested what it sounds like to be at my table check out my blog and podcast here Also, I've recently done an episode on "Refluffing". You can check that out here
Check Alien270's handbook, I believe there's a polearm predator build, which may give you some ideas. I'm working on an elven predator druid myself, though I went the Accurate Staff route.
RIP George! 4-21-11 RIP Abie! 1-2-13
Funny Forum Quotes
[quote author=82733368 post=532127449]
58115148 wrote:
"You notice a large piece of mold clinging to your toothbrush. What do you do?" "I cast Fireball." "I run like hell!
63797881 wrote:
The standard d4 is somewhat (SOMEWHAT) rounded on the top, the older models are even flat. The Lego is shaped in such a way that in an emergency, you can use one as a makeshift surgical knife.
147742801 wrote:
57457938 wrote: