Teneb and Vorosh

13 posts / 0 new
Last post
I recently got two of the legendary 6/6 dragons and wanted to build decks around them.
Teneb, the Harvester would be a fun reanimater type deck I think, I just have no idea what to put in a deck with him, I have never built that type of deck.
Also Vorosh, the Hunter I want to run with some of the new golgari stuff like Slitherhead and Corpsejack Menace. Any more suggestions? Any help would be appreciated
You are Red/Blue!
You are Red/Blue!
Take The Magic Dual Colour Test - Beta today!
Created with Rum and Monkey's Personality Test Generator.
You are both rational and emotional. You value creation and discovery, and feel strongly about what I create. At best, you're innovative and intuitive. At worst, you're scattered and unpredictable.
I just started playing magic for exactly a year now and don't have very much cards and am not very experienced but really love dragons and have researched them alot so I'll try to help.

it might be kinda cool to have your idea of a golgari deck with vorosh and you might also prophit from having some unblockable stuff so this is what i'm thinking

slitherhead x4
corpsejack menace x4
artful dodge x4
natures blessing x4
I think artful dodge is a good idea! i was also thinking Ring of Evos Isle to make him hexproof, and maybe a few Time of Needs to pull him sooner. Thanks
You are Red/Blue!
You are Red/Blue!
You are both rational and emotional. You value creation and discovery, and feel strongly about what I create. At best, you're innovative and intuitive. At worst, you're scattered and unpredictable.
Teneb can fit in quite nicely with a basic dredge shell. It will let you cast him on the cheap, and fill your yard to harvest some goodies in the mean time. No clue what your card pool looks like, so I'll just make some suggestions for things you would want to use.