Huntmaster vs centaur healer

6 posts / 0 new
Last post
So i have looked up multiple reanimator decks and almost all of the play centaur healer over huntmasterin decks that play red. Is centaur better? Or is the 2/2 aggro creatures better to handle with centaur? Or the 4 cost may compete with unburial on the grave? So far, when i have my huntmaster in hand i never Wish it were a centaur healer instead. 

Just curious 
Centaur Healer is a bigger creature, and gains you more life. Aditionally, its also about curving and how to best use your mana.

The 1 power and toughness is the difference between being able to profitably block a Gravecrawler or Rakdos Cacklerer or Snapcaster Mage.

It only really shines against Zombie decks and mono-red. 

If Huntsmaster works for you, keep it in.

Also, a lot of Reanimator decks are moving away from red and going for blue. Something you might wanna look into. 

(at)MrEnglish22

the move to blue would of course indicate going with healers.

coming down turn 3 instead of 4 is a big deal when up against something like mono red. 

Blue is the best color ever. How do you deal?  ------------------------------  Team GFG - "gulf, foxtrot, gulf" 

I produce Dubstep and House beats:

https://soundcloud.com/burning_forest

Best Pauper Deck in the format, not close:

http://community.wizards.com/content/forum-topic/2974646#comment-49713276

Photobucket

Centaur Healer is a bigger creature, and gains you more life. Aditionally, its also about curving and how to best use your mana.

The 1 power and toughness is the difference between being able to profitably block a Gravecrawler or Rakdos Cacklerer or Snapcaster Mage.

It only really shines against Zombie decks and mono-red. 

If Huntsmaster works for you, keep it in.

Also, a lot of Reanimator decks are moving away from red and going for blue. Something you might wanna look into.