Home brew Zombie Apocalypse world

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello everyone I am new to being a GM and I was hoping some of you could help me find something that would help me flesh out a Zombie Apocalypse Campain for me and my friends to play. I would like something using the AD&D base and then just modernise it as a preferable style.
If anyone knows anywhere I can find information that would save me the time and energy of making all the stats and rolls my self for every general situation I would ever so grateful. 
Something Feral I'm not sure what kind of Zombie Apocalyse you are going for. Is it the Corpses rising from fresh graves kind of Zombie Apocalypse or is it the Feral Virus causing your pet dog and owners to crave raw flesh and chase people around cities kind of Zombie Apocalypse?

What has caused the Zombie Apocalypse?

• The Guardian of the Dead has decided to let the dead seek vengance on the living.

• The God of Plagues has decided to thin the herd with a Feral Plague. 

• The PCs have despoiled the wrong temple and angered an Elder God.

• The Gods are dead and the Dead have Risen from their slumber.

How did things get so bad?

• The Clerics have been cut off from their gods at the worst possible time and its going to last a year (or forever on account of clerics being fighters with maces).

• A necromancer has been stockpiling Zombies for almost a century and has unleashed them in their hundreds of Thousands.

• Everyone thought it was just flu but when pets and people started killing people and eating them all across the Kingdom we realized too late there was a problem.

A Template for the Feral Plague
 FERAL ZOMBIE TEMPLATE: Speed +20, Feral Plague (DC20 Fortitude check for every bite)Infection is certain and takes two failed Fortitude checks to turn the victim into Feral Zombie.

The Citadel Megadungeon: http://yellowdingosappendix.blogspot.com.au/2012/08/the-citadel-mega-dungeon-now-with-room.html