I need help with my first ever deck. (Artifacts)

11 posts / 0 new
Last post
Hello fellow MTG players,

I just started playing MTG a week ago after watching countless people I know play the game.  Therefore, I am about as new as you can possibly get in the world of MTG.  I have, however, have played a few years worth of Yu-Gi-Oh and thus have a kind of minute inclination of how card games work.  A few hours ago, my friend and I put together a deck that I thought would be fun to play with and was fairly unique.  I would like you guys and gals to see what you could do to improve it.  I'm not looking to win any tournaments with it, but I would like it to be good.  I honestly can't tell you specifically what my main purpose is, but I have a few combos that made me chuckle when I came across them.  I really like the mana boost, infinite mineslaver, mycosynth w/blightsteel and win-ridiculously-fast-with-tezzeret combos in this deck.  If you come up with an idea that would make this deck better, even though it may change the way the deck is shaped, then please tell me. Afterall, I do have the final say in what I put in my deck.  I don't have a budget: Money is NOT a problem.  I want this deck to stay Vintange legal.  Any thoughts and/or constructive criticisms would be much appreciated!

Here it is:

Land and mana producing artifacts: (21)
2x Cloudpost
2x Glimmerpost
4x Dimir signet
1x Sol ring
4x Seat of the synod
4x Vault of whispers
1x Tolarian academy
1x Academy ruins
1x Mox Sapphire
1x Mox Jet

Creatures: (18)
3x Broodstar
3x Memnite
2x Mycosynth golem
1x Steel hellkite
3x Rusted relic
4x Master Transmuter
1x Blightsteel colossus
1x Wurmcoil Engine

Sorcery, Instants Etc: (21)
3x Tezzeret the seeker
3x Mindslaver
4x Expedition map
4x Go for the throat
1x Thoughtcast
1x Time Walk
4x Mana Drain
1x Rush of Knowledge
Well if money really is no issue then theres no reaosn to not include the 1 Black Lotus.