Tenser's Floating Disc Ritual - A.K.A. - my magic flying carpet

14 posts / 0 new
Last post
Can I use this ritual as a floating carpet. It says I can use my move action to move the disc, and it says it can hold anything I lay upon it up to a certain weight?  So if i stand on it and then give it a move action I should be able to float on it around.

Also, can you chose to pull your punch with area effects that target all creatures in a zone. Say I hit 3 baddies and 2 allies with an area attack, can I chose not to deal damage to my allies even if they are hit? 

browngsp@gmail.com

may name is George.  I am looking to join a group in Portland area.  I am an experienced player and DM.  I have been playing 4E D&D regulary since 2008. and other versions most of my life.  please email me if you need a new player.  thanks,  g

To the first, yes you can do that.

To the second, no.  If your power says it targets all creatures in the burst/blast, then it targets all of them.  There are a number of feats and PP features that help you with this, though, such as War Wizardry which gives you a -5 when attacking your allies.
Another day, another three or four entries to my Ignore List.
To the first, yes you can do that.

To the second, no.  If your power says it targets all creatures in the burst/blast, then it targets all of them.  There are a number of feats and PP features that help you with this, though, such as War Wizardry which gives you a -5 when attacking your allies.

^ I second that. For both of them. 

My warlock was a lazy character, so he never walked anywhere. He just floated around on the disc. You CANNOT use it to fly, but you can float. You could technically avoid difficult terrain or hazerdous terrain this way, but your DM may have issue with this. I just used it to float around. At one point I was sick with spell plague and it was my magic floating wheelchair. One of the top rituals in the game IMO.